on the boards

I’m pretty jazzed about projects in the office right now – here are two favorites:

1. a FARMHOUSE …. this is really getting at my roots, reminds me of home and I’m so excited for it (see a Pinterest board) ok well it doesn’t exactly look farmhousey right now but it’s in a rural area of Sonoma County and we’re damn well gonna make it that way!  see below for early design renderings – here’s the front existing and proposed: farmhouse before1farmhouse after1The existing house and outbuildings form a cluster of vernacular shapes and styles, having been built over time. We’re playing off that ensemble idea and the addition will look like another piece to the farm puzzle.  farmhouse before2farmhouse after2around back we’re extending the hipped roof (yech) to form a tall gable that will be a vaulted living space with big views out to the lawn and trees beyond.

2. a coffee kiosk in San Francisco – to be squeezed into an existing wedge-shaped lot in and area that really needs coffee, because let’s face it no one is happy until every urban crevice has coffee access, right?  this fun little gem will be simple and utilitarian materials that can take a beating but look good while doing it.  here’s a sketch of the side:Model

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “on the boards

  1. Pingback: sonoma farmhouse | TO THE STUDS

  2. Greetings I am so grateful I found your blog page, I really
    found you by error, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Anyhow
    I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a fantastic post
    and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more,
    Please do keep up the excellent job.

  3. You should have some type of form create that users full when leaving the website.

Leave a Reply

